Reblog from The Vegan Reader

July 26, 2012 § 1 Comment

I loved this post “Why I Am Glad I Have Mexican Neighbors” on The Vegan Reader so much I had to reblog it.  I found this blog while hunting for a vegan nut milk recipe (best almond milk in the world if you use a nut milk bag to strain it through), and I’m glad I stuck around long enough to get a feel for the broader content.  I love tone of the articles and especially the tone of the comments.  And I’ve gained a lot of good information on there, too.

This article in particular seemed like an accessible anti-racist argument grounded in everyday specifics.  I particularly like the way the Administrator responded to Proud American in the comments section.

I’m going to try to post more articles and things on here that I think are really loving.  This seems like a good kick off.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Reblog from The Vegan Reader

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reblog from The Vegan Reader at There Is No Fear In Love.

meta

